Mr. Bhoj Bahadur Shah


Mega Bank Nepal Ltd

An Overview of Mega Bank Introduction: Mega Bank Nepal Limited was founded on August 2010. The bank is an ‘A’ class commercial bank licensed by Nepal Rastra Bank on 19 th July 2010 and the bank commenced its operation from 22 nd July 2010. In the basis of paid up capital the bank is the second largest commercial bank in Nepal. The bank has branches all across the nation with its head office in Kathmandu which provides entire commercial banking services. As of May 2018, after merged with Tourism Development Bank the bank has 111 branches, 29 extension counter, 114 ATMs, more than 3000 Mega remit agents and 119 branchless banking(BLB) outlets throughout the country. Bank's Authorized Capital of NPR 14.50 Billion, Issued Capital of NPR 13.32 Billion and Paid-Up Capital of NPR 13.14 Billion Objectives: To mobilize the capital in important areas, to provide international quality banking services to its customers and to promote national economy, society and individuals. Mission and Vision: To drive the institution forward today is the core mission and vision of the bank from “Halo to Hydro”. “Halo to Hydro” or from “Plough to Power” is the slogan which drives the Mega Team in furthering banking services with excellence. Goal: To provide financial solutions to not just the top middle or bottom of the Pyramid, but to strive towards providing financial solutions and economic linkages to the ‘Entire Economic Pyramid’. MEGA Bank Nepal Limited Corporate Office (Main Branch) Rising Mall, Kamaladi, Kathmandu, Nepal Tel: 01-4169250, 01-4169251, 01-4169252, Fax: +977-1-4169260 P.O. Box: 26559 SWIFT Code: MBNLNPKA

Total Branch : 141

Contact : 4169250

Email :


Ms. Anupama Khunjeli

Chief Executive Officer

Branch Office

Total Branches: 141
Kalikot Branch

Contact: 087440098

District : Kalikot

Kapan Branch

Contact: 4812603

District : Kathmandu

Kawasoti Branch

Contact: 078540089

District : Rupandehi

Kohalpur Branch

Contact: 081541832

District : Banke

Kushma Branch

Contact: 0506721334

District : Parbat

Lahan Branch

Contact: 033560779

District : Siraha

Maharajgunj Branch

Contact: 9851000371

District : Kathmandu

Mahendranagar Branch

Contact: 099520009

District : Kanchanpur

Mainapokhari Branch

Contact: 9841831906

District : Dolakha

Maitidevi Branch

Contact: 9851124123

District : Kathmandu

Malekhu Branch

Contact: 9843295156

District : Chitwan

Manthali Branch

Contact: 9851223447

District : Ramechhap

Pokhara Branch

Contact: 9852025753

District : Kaski

Tamghaas Branch

Contact: 9857061734

District : Kaski

Thamel Branch

Contact: 9851061351

District : Kathmandu

Thimi Branch

Contact: 9851222922

District : Bhaktapur