Mr. Chandra Kanta Baral


Garima Bikas Bank Ltd

An Overview of Garima Bikas Bank Limited Introduction: The group of enthusiastic, dedicated and successful professionals and entrepreneurs from different field including business, teaching, engineering, doctors, banking, accounting, management etc. established the Garima Bikas Bank Limited. The bank acquired license from Nepal Rastra Bank to perform its financial transactions on Aswin 24, 2064 and was incorporated under Company Act on Shrawan 22, 2064. The bank started its formal operations on Kartik 18, 2064 from Waling 3, Syangja. The bank upgraded to National Level on Asadh 29, 2072, after the successful merger with the Nilgiri Bikas Bank. The bank also then merged the Subechha Bikas Bank Limited on Ashwin 04, 2073. The bank shifted its head office to Lazimpat, Kathmandu from Mahandrapool, Pokhara, Kaski on Chaitra 27, 2073. The bank has currently 90 branches in 26 districts of Nepal. Vision: The bank focuses on equal access of all peoples who are real seeker of banking services. Mission: Deliver wonderful banking service to its customers through state of the art technology and satisfy all the stakeholders with healthy and sustainable value creation. Objectives: To help in development of industrial, commercial and agricultural sectors of the nation by collecting and mobilizing financial resources from internal and external sources so as to establish, develop and increase the overall productivity of the nation. Garima Bikas Bank Ltd. Head Office, Lazimpat Phone: 01-4445424/25/26, 27/28 Email:

Total Branch : 91

Contact : 014445424

Email :


Mr. Govinda Prasad Dhakal

Chief Executive Officer

Branch Office

Total Branches: 91
Baglung Branch

Contact: 9856038016

District : Baglung

Battar Branch

Contact: 9851128428

District : Nuwakot

Beni Branch

Contact: 9856038020

District : Myagdi

Biratnagar Branch

Contact: 021530464

District : Morang

Birgunj Branch

Contact: 9855011074

District : Parsa

Birtamod Branch

Contact: 9852068252

District : Jhapa

Butwal Branch

Contact: 071545506

District : Rupandehi

Chapargaudi Branch

Contact: 9858042071

District : Banke

Dhangadi Branch

Contact: 9858488066

District : Kailali

Dharan Branch

Contact: 9852068257

District : Sunsari

Ghorahi Branch

Contact: 9857835465

District : Dang

Gongabu Branch

Contact: 4356198

District : Kathmandu

Hetauda Branch

Contact: 9856018035

District : Makawanpur

Itahari Branch

Contact: 9852068251

District : Sunsari

Jitpur Branch

Contact: 9856038011

District : Kapilbastu

Kawasoti Branch

Contact: 9856038017

District : Nawalparasi

Khaireni Branch

Contact: 9856018041

District : Rupandehi

Kushma Branch

Contact: 067421236

District : Parbat

Mugling Branch

Contact: 9856018033

District : Chitwan

Nepalgunj Branch

Contact: 081415215

District : Banke

Surkhet Branch

Contact: 9858080072

District : Surkhet

Tamghas Branch

Contact: 9856018044

District : Gulmi

Tandi Branch

Contact: 9855018068

District : Chitwan

Tansen Branch

Contact: 075522723

District : Palpa