Mr. Bhoj Bahadur Shah


Mega Bank Nepal Ltd

An Overview of Mega Bank Introduction: Mega Bank Nepal Limited was founded on August 2010. The bank is an ‘A’ class commercial bank licensed by Nepal Rastra Bank on 19 th July 2010 and the bank commenced its operation from 22 nd July 2010. In the basis of paid up capital the bank is the second largest commercial bank in Nepal. The bank has branches all across the nation with its head office in Kathmandu which provides entire commercial banking services. As of May 2018, after merged with Tourism Development Bank the bank has 111 branches, 29 extension counter, 114 ATMs, more than 3000 Mega remit agents and 119 branchless banking(BLB) outlets throughout the country. Bank's Authorized Capital of NPR 14.50 Billion, Issued Capital of NPR 13.32 Billion and Paid-Up Capital of NPR 13.14 Billion Objectives: To mobilize the capital in important areas, to provide international quality banking services to its customers and to promote national economy, society and individuals. Mission and Vision: To drive the institution forward today is the core mission and vision of the bank from “Halo to Hydro”. “Halo to Hydro” or from “Plough to Power” is the slogan which drives the Mega Team in furthering banking services with excellence. Goal: To provide financial solutions to not just the top middle or bottom of the Pyramid, but to strive towards providing financial solutions and economic linkages to the ‘Entire Economic Pyramid’. MEGA Bank Nepal Limited Corporate Office (Main Branch) Rising Mall, Kamaladi, Kathmandu, Nepal Tel: 01-4169250, 01-4169251, 01-4169252, Fax: +977-1-4169260 P.O. Box: 26559 SWIFT Code: MBNLNPKA

Total Branch : 141

Contact : 4169250

Email :


Ms. Anupama Khunjeli

Chief Executive Officer

Branch Office

Total Branches: 141
Arghakhanchi Branch

Contact: 0000000

District : Kailali

Attariya Branch

Contact: 9841662910

District :

Baitadi Branch

Contact: 095520533

District : Baidadi

Bhairahawa Branch

Contact: 071524048

District : Rupandehi

Bhiman Branch

Contact: 047410067

District : Sindhuli

Bhojpur Branch

Contact: 029420554

District : Bhojpur

Biratnagar Branch

Contact: 021521356

District : Morang

Birendranagar Branch

Contact: 083523864

District : Surkhet

Birgunj Branch

Contact: 051528706

District : Parsa

Bouddha Branch

Contact: 014916322

District : Kathmandu

Butwal Branch

Contact: 071549900

District : Rupandehi

Charikot Branch

Contact: 049421937

District : Dolakha

Chautara Branch

Contact: 011620412

District : Sindhupalchowk

Damak Branch

Contact: 023582239

District : Jhapa

Dhangadi Branch

Contact: 091525497

District : Kailali

Dharan Branch

Contact: 025531932

District : Sunsari

Ghorahi Branch

Contact: 082563425

District : Dang

Hariwan Branch

Contact: 046530638

District : Sarlahi

Hetauda Branch

Contact: 057520742

District : Makawanpur

Itahari Branch

Contact: 025581166

District : Sunsari

Janakpur Branch

Contact: 041528761

District : Dhanusa

Jawalakhel Branch

Contact: 015554506

District : Lalitpur

Jitpur Branch

Contact: 076520298

District : Kapilbastu

Jomsom Branch

Contact: 069440304

District : Mustang